Skip to main content
Close

Vie à l’école

Succès au cœur de Britannica International School, Shanghai : réussite académique, sociale et personnelle. Nous construisons des relations étroites entre la maison, l'élève, les parents et les enseignants pour adapter continuellement les expériences d'apprentissage de votre enfant.

Notre localisation centrale permet aux élèves d’avoir des temps de trajet raisonnables et de leur laisser aussi plus de temps pour profiter de notre large éventail de clubs et de cours interdisciplinaire.La petite taille des classes permet aux enseignants d’avoir une approche personnalisée pour chaque enfant; de travailler avec eux pour comprendre leurs centres d'intérêt afin que nous puissions les soutenir jusqu’au plus haut niveau.

L'environnement éducatif de notre école s’attache d’un part à garantir aux élèves le soutien et l’accompagnement dont ils ont besoin pour devenir des apprenants heureux et d’autre part à maintenir une communication bienveillante entre la maison et l'école.

Notre routine quotidienne commence tôt et parfois même avant l'agitation et l’arrivée des bus scolaires. Tôt le matin, notre équipe de natation nage dans la piscine et nos joueurs de basket-ball s’entrainent dans la salle de sport pour le prochain tournoi. Pour la plupart des élèves cependant, la journée commence à l’arrivée à l’école par l'un de nos nombreux bus scolaires. Nos itinéraires de bus scolaires ont été mis en place pour répondre aux besoins des familles, avec un ramassage directement en bas des résidences ou des maisons de chaque enfant.

Le programme national anglais est rigoureux et nous attendons le meilleur de chaque enfant, tout au long de la journée. Après une journée bien remplie, les élèves quittent l'école et emportent avec eux des devoirs à la maison représentant une charge de travail raisonnable, ils permettent de revoir les apprentissages de la journée et de se préparer pour une nouvelle journée

Academic Calendars

Our term times and academic calendars can be viewed below.

2019 - 2020 Academic Calendar
Some of this page hasn’t been translated. English shown instead.

Skip to main content
Close

School Life

Success is at the heart of Britannica International School, Shanghai: success academically, socially and personally. We build close relationships between home, students, parents and teachers to continually tailor your child’s learning experiences.

Our central location means that most students’ journey to school are as convenient as possible, leaving them more time to benefit from our wide range of co-curricular clubs and activities.

Our daily routine starts early, often well before the bustle of buses and students have arrived. Early morning can mean the swimming squad practising in the pool or our basketball players in the sports hall receiving some extra coaching to prepare for their next tournament. For most students though, the day starts with their arrival on one of our many school buses, their routes tailored to meet family needs, with direct pick-ups from every child’s apartment or compound.

The close-knit, nurturing environment at our school means that all students have the care and support that they need to be effective and happy learners, and that good communication between home and school is always maintained.

Academic Calendars

Our term times and academic calendars can be viewed below.

2021-2022 Academic Calendar
Our daughter’s form teacher is an outstanding teacher who is constantly encouraging and supportive, while acknowledging the need to push her ability. She is a credit to the school and is such a positive influence on her education - so much so that our daughter has a will to learn, loves going to Britannica and being in her class.

It was an extremely positive and encouraging to spend time talking with Britannica staff at the recent Parent-Teacher meetings, across academic, languages, the arts and sport - all areas our family greatly value. We were extremely impressed with every one of these teachers. Their passion, compassion, consideration and way in which they engaged with us as parents was exemplary and reassured us that our daughter is in the best of hands.

Steve & Bee, Year 1 parents